NEW Warehouse Job Option | Order Picking + Driving

Has anyone else thought about this? :thinking:

As a warehouse manager in the Metaverse, I have over 5+ years of experience in today’s $34B warehousing industry. Everything you order online was picked and shipped from a warehouse! It’s a simple, yet complex job with several opportunities for growth and expansion in all aspects. Luckily, most of the games basic functions are applicable for this industry. In this totally-not-boring article I’ll be pointing out possible job titles, functions, pay scales, and locations.

1. Job Titles: Job titles are key when outlining the ranks of any warehouse.

Order Pickers are typically responsible for selecting orders from warehouse shelves and loading multiple products on the trucks to be delivered by Drivers. They report directly to Supervisors and the Manager.

Drivers are responsible for driving trucks to deliver products to businesses and storefronts. (Must have a valid in-game driver’s license) They also report directly to Supervisors and the Manager.

Supervisors are responsible for making sure Order Pickers are picking and loading both effectively and efficiently. They ensure Drivers are arriving and departing the facility safely and swiftly. They are also a big help to new employees who may need help and must fulfill Order Picker duties as needed. They report directly to the Manager.

Managers are responsible for overseeing their entire warehouse’s daily operations. There can be one manager per warehouse location. They will work exclusively in the office and must evaluate employee performance, approve employee promotions, and aim to maximize profits. They only report directly to the government.

2. Functions: Here’s how we can make it work.