Judicial Branch

To the powers at hand:

My name is Oakley Brooks, and I am currently a lowly Miner in the city of Los Santos. I have an extensive legal history with police departments in cities such as IRL, and others in the FiveM District. I have 4+ years of experience in the City of IRL as a Law Enforcement Officer, with several cases going to court and requiring my testimony in order to convict said accused’s.

My proposal for the City of PMA Los Santos is to resuscitate the judicial system. I am eagerly willing to accept the burden of responsibility of bringing this required system back to the city. The city still utilizes the United States Constitution as proven by your officers reading arrestees their Miranda Rights upon arrest. Within those rights are stated, “if you cannot afford an attorney, one will be appointed to you by the state.” That being said, it is the citizen’s constitutional right to have a fair and speedy trial and be given their due process. At the moment in the city, citizens upon arrest are deemed guilty and sentenced unfairly. This is a clear violation of one’s constitutional rights. It is the citizen’s constitutional right to be heard and innocent until proven guilty.